

Audit Bureau Of Circulations

Wakefield House, Sprott Road, Ballard Estate, Mumbai – 400 001
Tel: +91 22 2261 18 12 / 2261 90 72 .● Fax: +91 22 2261 8821
E-mail: abc@auditbureau.org ● Web Site: http://www.auditbureau.org

CIRCULAR

SUB COMMITTEES OF THE COUNCIL FOR THE YEAR 2014-2015

The following Sub-Committees of the Council have been formed for the year 2014-2015:

A. SPECIAL COMMITTEE:

- To be consulted for any clarification / interpretation of an existing rule.
- To advice and recommend to the Council any changes in the Bureau's audit guidelines.
 - Mr. Amit Mathew, Chairman
 - Mr. Shashidhar Sinha
 - Mr. Shailesh Gupta
 - Mr. I. Venkat
 - Mr. Hormusji N Cama
 - Mr. Sanjeev Vohra
 - Mr. Benoy Roychowdhury
 - Mr. CVL Srinivas

B. AUDIT COMMITTEE:

- To consider issues arising from audited circulation figures submitted by publisher members
- To consider complaints received from publisher members pertaining to circulation figures
 - Mr. Shashidhar Sinha, Chairman
 - Mr. Madhukar Kamath
 - Mr. Hemant Malik
 - Mr. Srinivasan K Swamy
 - plus some publisher Council Members as required

C. **DISCIPLINARY COMMITTEE:**

- To consider instances of violation of Bureau's Code for Publicity by publisher members.
 - Mr. Amit Mathew, Chairman
 - Mr. Shashidhar Sinha
 - Mr. Aritra Sarkar
 - Mr. I. Venkat
 - Mr. Hormusji N Cama
 - Mr. Devendra V. Darda
 - Mr. Sanjeev Vohra
 - Mr. Debabrata Mukherjee
 - Mr. Benoy Roychowdhury
 - Mr. CVL Śrinivas

D. NOMINEES OF ABC ON RSCI:

Publisher Members

- 1. Mr. Vijay Darda
- 2. Mr. Jacob Mathew
- 3. Mr. Nitin Chaudhry
- 4. Mr. D.D. Purkayastha
- 5. Mr. Siddharth Kothari

Advertising Agency Members

- 1. Mr. Sam Balsara
- 2. Mr. Shashidhar Sinha
- 3. Mr. CVL Srinivas

Advertiser Members

- 1. Mr. Hemant Malik
- 2. vacant at present

The above is for your kind information, please.

Thanking you,